Living The Mission Award

The NCODA Living the Mission Award recognizes members who exemplify the Mission and values of NCODA in its quest to advance the value of dispensing practices for oncology physicians and deliver positive outcomes through collaboration in the care of oncology patients.

Living the Mission Award nominations are encouraged for submission by NCODA members who wish to highlight the accomplishments of their colleagues on behalf of the entire profession.

  • Leadership
  • Expertise
  • Quality Standards
  • Best Practices
  • Collaboration

The LTM committee reviews multiple categories of involvement and NCODA spirit such as:

  • Committee Activity
  • Initiative Participation
  • Student Engagement
  • Membership Community Cultivation
  • Speaker Volunteering

Past Living the Mission Award Recipients


2017 – Julie Watson, PharmD – Southeast Nebraska Cancer Center, NE

2018 – Neal Dave, PharmD – Texas Oncology, TX

2019 – Britny Rogala, PharmD – Women & Infants Hospital, RI

2019 – Nora Hansen, CPhT – Illinois Cancer Specialists, IL

2020 – Elizabeth Bettencourt, MSN, RN, OCN – Palo Alto Medical Foundation/Sutter Health, CA

2020 – Natasha Olson, PharmD – Summit Cancer Care, WA

Living the Mission Nomination Criteria

NCODA member at least one year.

An active participant in NCODA strategic initiatives.

May not be a member of the Executive Council.

NCODA’s 2021 Living the Mission Award to be announced during the 2021 Fall Summit.

Nominate an NCODA Member


  • Jan Montgomery, South Carolina Oncology Associates, Chair
  • Jim Schwartz, Texas Oncology
  • Linda Frisk, Arizona Oncology
  • Austin Cox, Alabama Oncology
  • Elizabeth Bettencourt, MSN, RN, OCN – Immediate Past Living the Mission Award Recipient
  • Natasha Olson, PharmD – Immediate Past Living the Mission Award Recipient